KALW Almanac

KALW Almanac - Tuesday May 31, 2016

May 31, 2016

May 31 is the 152nd day of the year.  There are 214 days remaining until the end of 2016. The sun rose at 5:49 am and sunset will be at 8:26 pm.  Today we will have 14 hours and 37 minutes of sun. 

KALW Almanac - Monday May 30, 2016

May 30, 2016

May 30 is the 151th day of the year.  There are 215 days remaining until the end of the year. The sun rose at  at 5:50 am and sunset will be at 8:26 pm. 

148th day of 2016, 218 days remain

  • Sunrise:  5:51
  • Sunset:  8:23pm, giving us 14 hours & 31 minutes of daylight, increasing daily
  • Moonset: 11:09am
  • Moonrise: 12:20am, 77% of the waning moon will be visible

KALW Almanac - Wednesday May 25, 2016

May 25, 2016

KALW Almanac - Tuesday May 24, 2016

May 24, 2016

KALW Almanac - Monday May 23, 2016

May 23, 2016

 May 23 is the 144rd day of the year.   There are 222 days remaining until the end of the year, 2016. The sun will rise in San Francisco at 5:53 am  and sunset will be at 8:21 pm.  Today we will have 14 hours and 28 minutes of sun. 

141st day of 2016, 225 days remain

Sunrise: 5:55am

Sunset: 8:18pm

Moonset: 5:30am, rising at 7:20pm with 96% visible, waxing toward Saturday’s Full “Blue Moon”

KALW Almanac - Thursday May 19, 2016

May 19, 2016

KALW Almanac - Wednesday May 18, 2016

May 18, 2016

 May 18 is the 139th day of the year.  There are 227 days remaining until the end of the year. The sun will rise in San Francisco at 5:56 am  and sunset will be at 8:17 pm.

KALW Almanac - Tuesday May 17, 2016

May 17, 2016

KALW Almanac - Monday May 16, 2016

May 16, 2016

134th day of 2016, 232 days remain

Sunrise: 6:01am  Sunset: 8:12pm

KALW Almanac - Thank You Thursday May 12, 2016

May 12, 2016

KALW Almanac - Tuesday May 10, 2016

May 10, 2016

KALW Almanac - Monday May 9, 2016

May 9, 2016

127th day of 2016, 239 days remain

Sunrise:  6:08am      Sunset:  8:05pm

Moonrise:  6:20am (1% visible, waning – new moon at 12:32pm!)   Moonset:  8:13pm

Tides at the Golden Gate 

High: 12:35pm   Low: 5:45am/5:41pm

Special Celebrations around the world today include…

KALW Almanac - Thursday May 5, 2015

May 5, 2016

 May 5 is the 126th day of the year There are 240 days remaining until the end of the year

KALW Almanac - Wednesday May 4, 2016

May 4, 2016

Tuesday May 3, 2016

May 3, 2016

Monday May 2, 2016

May 2, 2016

 May 2 is the 123nd day of the year 

Monday April 11, 2016

Apr 11, 2016
Betty Crocker

70th day of 2016, 296 days remaining.  Happy Birthday, you Mad Man, you!  (Jon Hamm 1971)

Sunrise: 6:27am

Sunset: 6:13pm

No moon tonight…it’s new to me!

Wednesday March 9, 2016

Mar 9, 2016

Tuesday March 8, 2016

Mar 8, 2016

Monday March 7, 2016

Mar 7, 2016

63rd day of 2016, 303 days remaining.  Happy Birthday to radio enthusiast Alexander Graham Bell!

Sunrise: 6:38am

Sunset: 6:06pm

41% of the waning moon will be visible tonight.

Wednesday March 2, 2016

Mar 2, 2016

Tuesday March 1, 2016

Mar 1, 2016

Monday February 29, 2016

Feb 29, 2016

57th day of 2016, 309 days remaining in the year.  Happy birthday to the original Man in Black.

Sunrise: 6:46am

Sunset: 6:00pm

Moonrise: 9:53pm, 91% of the waning moon will be visible.

Pages