KALW Almanac

Monday March 7, 2016

Mar 7, 2016

63rd day of 2016, 303 days remaining.  Happy Birthday to radio enthusiast Alexander Graham Bell!

Sunrise: 6:38am

Sunset: 6:06pm

41% of the waning moon will be visible tonight.

Wednesday March 2, 2016

Mar 2, 2016

Tuesday March 1, 2016

Mar 1, 2016

Monday February 29, 2016

Feb 29, 2016

57th day of 2016, 309 days remaining in the year.  Happy birthday to the original Man in Black.

Sunrise: 6:46am

Sunset: 6:00pm

Moonrise: 9:53pm, 91% of the waning moon will be visible.

56th day of 2016, 310 days remaining in the year, on this, Pierre Auguste Renoir's birthday

Sunrise 6:47am

Sunset: 5:59pm

Moonrise: 8:59pm, 96% of the now-waning moon is visible.

Wednesday February 24, 2016

Feb 24, 2016

Tuesday February 23, 2016

Feb 23, 2016

Monday February 22, 2016

Feb 22, 2016

The sun shines brightly today...on Nicolas Copernicus's birthday!

50th day of 2016, 316 remaining

Sunrise:  6:55am   Sunset: 5:53pm

Moonset: 4:44am   Moonrise:  3:19pm, 84% of the waxing moon will be visible, heading towards a full moon on February 22.

49th day of 2016, 317 remaining

Sunrise:  6:56am    Sunset: 5:52pm

Moonset: 3:55am   Moonrise:  2:22pm, 76% of the waxing moon will be visible, heading towards a full moon on February 22.

Wednesday February 17, 2016

Feb 17, 2016

Tuesday February 16, 2016

Feb 16, 2016

Monday February 15, 2016

Feb 15, 2016

43rd Day of 2016, 323 Remaining

Spring Begins in 36 Days

Sunrise: 7:03am    Sunset: 5:45pm

10 Hours 42 Minutes of sunlight today

42nd Day of 2016, 324 Remaining

Spring Begins in 37 Days

Sunrise: 7:04am

Sunset: 5:44pm

10 Hours 40 Minutes of daylight today

Wednesday February 10, 2016

Feb 10, 2016

   February 10 is the 41st day of the year. 

Tuesday February 9, 2016

Feb 9, 2016

     

Monday February 8, 2016

Feb 8, 2016

 February 8 is the 39th day of the year. 

Felix Mendelssohn born this day in 1809...(and on the program tonight at sfsymphony.org)

Sunrise:  7:10am

Sunset: 5:37pm

16% of the waning moon is visible, setting at 3:00pm

Sunrise:  7:11am   ~   Sunset: 5:36pm

25% of the waning moon is visible, setting this afternoon at 2:05pm

Wednesday February 3, 2016

Feb 3, 2016

February 3 is the 34th day of the year 

Tuesday February 2, 2016

Feb 2, 2016
Cute Calendars

  February 2 is the 33rd day of the year. 

Monday February 1, 2016

Feb 1, 2016

Wednesday January 27, 2016

Jan 27, 2016

 January 27 is the 27th day of the year. 

Tuesday January 26, 2016

Jan 26, 2016

January 26 is the 26th day of the year. There are 340 days remaining until the end of 2016.

January 25, 2016

Jan 25, 2016

Friday January 22, 2016

Jan 22, 2016

 January 22 is the 22nd day of the year. There are 344 days remaining until the end of 2016

Thursday January 21, 2016

Jan 21, 2016

January 21 is the 21st day of the year. 

Pages